Spring Time, Cleaning Out & Parasites

Published April 22, 2014 by katiekieffer

It’s SPRING TIME!! A time when most of us are cleaning house in many ways. If you are feeling drained, take a look to see what could be causing it. We should be feeling energized and revitalized in the spring, and if we aren’t …then it’s time to clean out…in every way.

Parasites. The very word draws “eeeww!”s and “ick!”s from most people. The truth is, we live with parasites every single day. There are over 650,000 kinds of parasites associated with the human body. Some are even beneficial to us, as there are parasitic bacteria that live in our digestive system that help us. In ThetaHealing, we do not, or should not handle parasites using ThetaHealing directly to kill them off. Instead, we work on the beliefs and feelings that are attractive to parasites.

 

Image

Spiritual Parasites

These go by many names. Frankly, if you pick up spirits into your energy field often and feel drained…you’re picking up parasitic energies. Psychic hooks and cords can also be a form of spiritual parasite.

 

Image

Parasitic People

Oh, you know these. These are the people who drain you in anyway without giving back, without a balance. The people who take advantage of you. If you have many of these people in your life or even just one or two that you just can’t shake or get in balance…you’ve got some work to do.

 

Image

Then of course, there are the physical, little buggers that can enter our bodies and wreak havoc.

 

So…WHAT TO DO?!

First, if you suspect that you have physical parasites in your body, a cleanse is in order. You can visit a doctor and get checked for them. Many people do cleanses yearly or several times a year. You must choose what works best for you* The varieties of cleanses are well-spelled out on the internet and most alternative medical professionals can guide you as to what will work best for you. Conventional medical doctors can help also, though it is my understanding that MD prescriptions only rid the body of a select few types of parasites whereas natural approaches can take care of hundreds with one blend.

 

Second, what are the beliefs you carry? If you are picking up spirits or have parasitic people in your life, there is definitely belief work to be done! Some beliefs and feelings that allow these beings to attach and stay with you are:

“I must allow others to suck me dry”

“I must allow others to take advantage of me”

“I have to be a martyr”

“I must give all my time and energy for others”

“I am last in line”

“I must please everyone else”

Image

Ok, there’s a shameless plug for Raw for Beauty. There’s some great info there.**

So, belief and feeling work to help you rid your life of parasites. I found myself dealing with many parasites of many kinds. Once I did belief work around it, parasitic people and spirits drastically reduced. Occasionally I will pick up a spirit or psychic hook, yet no where like I used to. Just a few days ago, I began an herbal parasite cleanse. Oh. My. Let me digress a moment….any physical parasites you may carry communicate their needs to you. If you CRAVE sweets, candida may be an issue (or not), just for instance. Likewise, they can tell you they are dying, which can make you feel AWFUL. My husband is sure that I had food poisoning as I did show the symptoms of it (by the way, that too is caused by a parasite, giardia), however I am still convinced my illness has been due to a mass die-off that overwhelmed my system. Today is day 4 of taking the herbs and I feel much better yet still not nearly as good as I would like. The past 2 days I was pretty much bedridden. Hence, I encourage you to work with a professional if you choose to do a parasite cleanse on the physical body. Between the mass die-off that is possible and the communicating of the dying parasites to you – support is really a benefit! I’m blessed that I have friends who have done this and are health professionals too 🙂

So, back to the beliefs. Some beliefs you want to bring into your life to limit the access of parasites:

“I know how and when to say NO”

“I know the feeling of what it feels like to say NO and have it be respected by others”

“I know the feeling of what it feels like to live my life without being sucked dry”

“I understand through Creator how to, and I do live my life without being sucked dry now”

“I know I can, and I do live my life without needing to be a martyr now”

“I know how to and that I am always connected with Creator at all times”

“I know how to live my life without having to give up all my time and energy to please others. I have Creator’s discernment, truth and perspective on this”

“I know how to, and do put good food in my body”

“I know the feeling of what it feels like to live my life without attracting parasitical people to me”

These are a great beginning to ridding your life of parasites. For some of us, we chose to come into a family of parasitic people, therefore we may need to learn the feeling of what it feels like to live without parasitic people or at lease without allowing them to drain us. This in no way means we need to cut ties with family or people we love, though we do need to learn the feeling of what it feels like to have our boundaries respected by others. There are many other beliefs that may need to be sent to Creator, changed or brought in, as with everything, each individual is different. This is intended to get you started.

So, HAPPY SPRING CLEANING!!

 

*This post in no way is intended to diagnose, treat or give medical advice.

**For entertainment purposes only, never for medical advice. I make no claims of being a raw foodist nor do I advocate it. I only advocate that you do what resonates with YOUR SOUL ❤

Leave a Reply

